Fasten is committed to preventing fraud. When requesting a ride with Fasten , you may see an authorization hold of up to $15 on your chosen payment method. This temporary hold is only taken to verify your payment method, and to prevent your card from being used without your approval.
A pre-authorization hold is not a charge. The hold will be immediately released as soon as your trip is completed and paid for. If your fare is more than the pre-authorization, you will see two charges for your trip—the pre-authorized amount and the remaining amount.
If you have any questions or concerns about specific charges, please reach out to the Support team.
Please let us know anything else you think will help.